Cade Dillard

2023 Season


COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS)

Dillard Rides the High Line to CCSDS Texarkana Checkers

TEXARKANA, Ark. (04/14/23) – Cade Dillard used the highline to surge past Hunter Rasdon just before the feature’s halfway mark to pick up Friday night’s $5,000 COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Models victory at Texarkana 67 Speedway.

“I kept looking at it (the outside groove in turns three and four) under caution and I thought there was a little bit left up there, just wasn’t sure and I didn’t want to kill what run I had going,” Dillard explained. “I was being way too conservative there early and I seen him (Rasdon) start driving away, so I was like well I better make something happen here, just had to get on the wheel and make it happen up there.” Pole Sitter, Cade Dillard and Hunter Rasdon brought the field to the green flag with Rasdon jumping to the lead.

Dillard pursued the Arkansas racer early in the race before racing to the top spot with a turn four pass just before the halfway mark. Once out front, Dillard cruised to his fourth-career victory and became the third different winner in three events this season.

He was followed across the finish line by Rasdon, Kyle Beard, Billy Moyer Jr., and Morgan Bagley.

Kylan Garner picked up the MD Bodies Hard Charger Award for advancing 14 positions to finish eighth.

Action shifts to Rocket Raceway Park (Petty, Texas) on Saturday night for another $5,000-to-win CCSDS event. USRA Limited Modifieds/B-Mods, USRA Factory Stocks, Eco Mods, USRA Stock Cars, and Jr. Limited Modifieds will all be in action.

Pits open at 4:00 p.m. with grandstand gates opening at 5:00 p.m., hot laps at 6:30 p.m., and racing action 7:00 p.m.

Grandstand admission (ages 13-and-up) is $25 with seniors (ages 60-and-up) / active military $20. Kids (ages 6-12) are $10 with children (ages 5-and-under) free with a paying adult. Pit admission is $40 with kids (ages 3-and-under) free with a paying adult.

The CCSDS weekend tire rule is a Hoosier NLMT2 or Hoosier LM20 on all four corners with a Hoosier NLMT3 or Hoosier LM30 right-rear option.

For more information on the events, please visit and .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, Hyperco, Weiland Metal Services, Case No. 1 Engine Oil, Fiber Tec Laser Cutting, P&W Sales, Mississippi Police Supply, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, FloRacing, Tommy Surrett Trucking,, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Black Diamond Chassis, World Racing Group, Hoosier Race Tires, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, DIRTcar Racing, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Advanced Powder Coating, Farmer’s Tree Service, Autocraft Paint & Bodyworks, Toyota, MSD, ARP, Edelbrock, MD3 Five Star Bodies, Chevrolet Performance, SUBLMTD Apparel, and MyRacePass Website & PR Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – April 14, 2023
Texarkana 67 Speedway (Texarkana, Ark.)

Feature Results
1)Cade Dillard 2)Hunter Rasdon 3)Kyle Beard 4)Billy Moyer Jr. 5)Morgan Bagley 6)Brian Rickman7)Jarret Stuckey 8)Kylan Garner 9)Jon Kirby 10)Timothy Culp 11)B.J. Robinson 12)Clayton Stuckey 13)Jon Mitchell 14)Austin Theiss 15)Brandon Brzozowski 16)Chris Hawkins 17)David Payne 18)Chance Mann 19)Michael King 20)Jamie Burford 21)Bubba Mullins 22)Joe Sanders 23)Brad Couch 24)Brett Frazier

DNS: Brandon Ball, Austin Theiss, Neil Manchester, J.C. Waller, Patrik Daniel, Geoff Aitken, Bobby Allen, Joe Sheddan, Lynn Beach

Entries: 30
Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier Group A & Overall: Kyle Beard (15.270 seconds)
Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier Group B: Morgan Bagley (15.510 seconds)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Cade Dillard
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Jon Mitchell
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
Weiland Metal Services Race #4 Winner: Billy Moyer Jr.
B-Main Winners: Jon Kirby, Michael King
MD3 Five Star Bodies Hard Charger: Jarret Stuckey (22nd-to-eighth)
Hyperco Hot Lap Fastest Lap: Pole Sitter: Cade Dillard
COMP Cams Top Performer: Cade Dillard

Article Media

Back to News
SS Fishing  Rental Inc
Krohn Farms
Joels Auto Sales
Strength Roofing  Siding
Johnsonville Company
Jody’s Oilfield Service
Bryan Cook Trucks
Hoosier Racing Tire Southwest
LoneStar Equipment  Repair
Mesilla Valley Transportation
Black Diamond Chassis
Nichols Stores
Production Jars
Supreme Vinyl Works
Wehrs Machine
Fast Shafts
Champion Oil
Schoenfeld Headers
Vahlco Wheels
Day Motorsports
Hyperco Performance Products

Latest Photos